2010 Calendar

At last I’ve finally got around to uploading a couple of photos of my 2010 calendar. These have been available to buy online over at Austin Taylor Photography for some time – whilst there you can also see each of the 13 images I’ve included.

I’m absolutely delighted with the quality of the calendar, which is why I went back to the same printer again this year. It’s printed on a heavy silk paper with a 350gsm heavy card silk cover page. Even though printing costs rose sharply over the year I decided to again print it single sided on A3 landscape format, setting it apart from all other locally available calendars (as far as I know) and aiming for a distinct market. I decided against printing double sided, even though it would have lowered the cost slightly because I wanted to allow for the use of each of the images as stand alone images because I know that it will be sent to family and friends from Shetland in some far off places.

Leave a Reply

