Sunny day in the Bonnie Isle (Whalsay)

As those of you in Shetland will know, Whalsay is known as the Bonnie Isle and I went there today, for 2 reasons. Firstly, I am attending a craft fair there in a few days’ time and I wanted to update my stock of images – it’s quite some time since I had been to Whalsay and the forecast was good. Secondly, I’ve been so busy in April that I didn’t even have time for a blog post so I decided to take a few days off and I love roaming the countryside at this time of year – well any time of year, really!

So there you have it – a short blog post especially for those readers who like short blog posts. I would just add that I was delighted to see group of red admiral butterflies at Whalsay Kirk – not what I’d call a swarm, but quite a few, nonetheless. The other photos are some of the views I captured.

Leave a Reply

